Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Deezer Icon

Far From Refuge | | 2019


Symbol White.png

Far From Refuge is a metal quintet from Cambridge, UK, who have been making music since 2016, combining elements from metalcore, melodic death, and progressive metal to create a melodic and powerful sound.


Along with a string of energetic and highly lauded live performances, in 2018 they released 3 self-produced singles - “Emergence”, “There Was A Light”, and “Circuits”, featuring a music video.


Far From Refuge released their debut 5 track EP on February 1st of 2019. So far they have been featured on multiple broadcast and online radio shows, including “BBC Radio Introducing for Cambridgeshire”, and several podcasts.


Currently they are working on another music video and 3 new singles for a 2019 release, along with content for a full length album.

Suran Jayathilaka – Vocals
Joél Sutherland - Guitar/Vocals
Jonathan Graye - Guitar
Matt Poskitt - Bass/Vocals
Ákos Kobela – Drums